Hollywood University

A reader asks:

So I have been calling a lot of studios and following up with my resume. A lot of them keep telling me they are fully staffed. I know on occasion they will need Day PA for bigger shoots which is what I’m hoping they will then call me for. Do you think I am better off trying to focus on stuff that is in Active Development? It’s hard to determine in the projects that are just in development how far along they are to know if they are even hiring at the time. I’m just trying to figure out the best way to increase my odds of getting a call back.

Thanks for your help!

My advice: Apply to shows in Pre-Production and Production. Here’s a breakdown of the terms:

PRODUCTION: The show is currently shooting.

PRE-PRODUCTION: The show is currently hiring assistants, writers, and crew…

View original post 152 more words

About jpdailing

Author and dabbler in nerdy-type stuff. I like cat, red pens, avoid cliches like the plague, and suck at these kinds of bios. View all posts by jpdailing

Leave a Reply

